Whistling for the Jaguar

The un-redacted story of the jaguar, Macho B's snaring and death.

Cloak and Jaguar

I have finally finished the first draft of my book, Cloak and Jaguar.  I am in the process of putting together a proposal to send to agents and publishers as I begin the search for support and a home for my manuscript.  It is just the beginning of a probable long journey of  rejections, re-writes, edits, and “killing my darlings.”

Here is a preview, Cloak & Jaguar

Thanks goes to Dexter Oliver for his edits.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Cloak and Jaguar

  1. Has it really been five years since Macho B took his last steps amongst the Saguaros? Thank you for your dedication in telling the truth about his journey and your vulnerability in exposing your own story, that has been so intimately shaped by his life and in his death. We don’t really get the choice on IF we are a difference in the World, we only get to choose the how. You, my friend, have made an important and powerful choice on the how! Bless you.

  2. arienne ellis on said:

    Wow. This first chapter brings it all to life – I feel that I’m right there – and brings it to death: you’ve set up the tense play of those two. So different to read it as a ‘novel’ than blog posts; you’re offering characters, settings, and qualities to feel and reflect on……thanks for sharing this, Janay.

  3. arienne ellis on said:

    By the way, the ‘Chapter One’ link at bottom of post didn’t work for me, but the Cloak and Jaguar heading took me there.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.